Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

FRCC Online Library Website: Home

Library Resources for FRCC Online Students

Discovery service

Use this search box to quickly and easily search across all our electronic resources.  (You will need your S# to log in.)

Databases

For subject-specific searching (such as nursing, science, business), or to search a specific database, click here to access our A-Z listing, or consult our subject index below.  (You may need your S# to log in to individual databases.) 

Databases by subject

Academic Articles and General Research
    Academic Search Premier
    Directory of Open Access Books
    Directory of Open Access Journals
    EBSCOHost eBooks Collection
    HathiTrust Digital Library
    JSTOR
    Library of Congress Digital Collections
    Project Gutenberg
    SpringerOpen
    Taylor & Francis Open Access
    Wiley Open Library

Argumentative Essay Resources
    Opposing Viewpoints
    Points of View Reference Center

Reference Resources
    Biography Reference eBook Collection
    CIA World Factbook
    Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
    Gale E-Books (formerly Gale Reference Library)
    MAS Ultra
    MasterFILE Premier
    MasterFILE Reference eBook Collection
    TOPICSearch
    U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics Occupational Outlook Handbook

Film and Video
    Films on Demand

Education
    ERIC (Education Resource Information Center)

History, Literature and Other Humanities
    American Antiquarian Society Primary Source Materials:

1691-1820

1821-1837

1838-1852

1853-1865

1866-1877

    Colorado Historic Newspapers Collection (CHNC)
    Discovering American Women's History Online
    Gale Literature (formerly Gale Artemis Literary Sources)
    History Reference Center
    History Reference eBook Collection
    Literary Reference eBook Collection
    NoveList
    Poetry & Short Story Reference Center
    Religion and Philosophy Collection
    Salem Press Primary Historical Sources

Social and Behavioral Sciences
    Diversity & Ethnicity eBook Collection
    Ethnic Diversity Source
    Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
    Social Science Reference Center
    Social Sciences Full Text (H.W. Wilson)

Natural and Physical Sciences
    AGRICOLA
    ARXIV
    Environment Complete
    GreenFILE
    Project Euclid Math & Science Journals
    Science Reference Center
    Science Reference eBook Collection
    Science.gov

Medicine and Nursing
    BioMed Central
    CINAHL Plus with Full Text
    Consumer Health Complete
    Consumer Health Reference eBook Collection
    Mayo Clinic

    Medline Plus (en Español)
    Prescribers' Digital Reference (PDR)
    PubMed Central

Business

    Business Source Premiere
    Regional Business News

News Sources
    Colorado Historic Newspapers Collection (CHNC)
    Colorado Newspapers
    Newspaper Source Plus
    Newswires
    Regional Business News
    U.S. Newspapers
    Web News